Otherwise if it's forwarded to a device that already has the original
message, the pre-message isn't received and this results in a message
having no text and `Forwarded` param.
Co-authored-by: Hocuri <hocuri@gmx.de>
There's no check for `from_id` so another group member can delete the
message, but this can only happen in case of message reordering and the
problem already exists for usual messages, so we may ignore it and
overall a group represents a scope of trust.
Co-authored-by: Hocuri <hocuri@gmx.de>
Otherwise `Param::GuaranteeE2ee` is set only after rendering the message
and some UIs, e.g. DC Android, display the message as unencrypted while
preparing the blob and rendering and encrypting the message. NB: DC
Desktop doesn't display the message until `send_msg()` returns.
---------
Co-authored-by: Hocuri <hocuri@gmx.de>
The test sometimes fails because of wrong message ordering for bob:
[...]
Waiting for the device of alice@example.org to reply… [NOTICED][INFO]
<Msg#2010🔒: (Contact#Contact#2001): hi [FRESH]
Msg#2008🔒: (Contact#Contact#2001): You joined the channel. [FRESH][INFO]
>Msg#2010🔒: (Contact#Contact#2001): hi [FRESH]
Msg#2011🔒: (Contact#Contact#2001): Member Me removed by alice@example.org. [FRESH][INFO]
This adds `SystemTime::shift(Duration::from_secs(1))` as a workaround.
Co-authored-by: Hocuri <hocuri@gmx.de>
We have some debug assertions already, but we also want the corresponding errors in the release
configuration so that it's not less reliable than non-optimized one. This doesn't change any
function signatures, only debug assertions in functions returning `Result` are replaced.
Co-authored-by: l <link2xt@testrun.org>
If a displayname equals to the address, adding it looks excessive.
Moreover, it's not useful for Delta Chat receiving the message because
`sanitize_name_and_addr()` removes such a displayname anyway. Also now
at least DC Android requires specifying profile name, so there should be
a fallback for users having meaningful addresses to keep the old
behaviour when Core generates `From` w/o the profile name, and this
question has already appeared on the forum.
I.e. treat `DeleteServerAfter == None` as "delete at once". But when a backup is exported, set
`DeleteServerAfter` to 0 so that the server decides when to delete messages, in order not to break
the multi-device case. Even if a backup is not aimed for deploying more devices, `DeleteServerAfter`
must be set to 0, otherwise the backup is half-useful because after a restoration the user wouldn't
see new messages deleted by the device after the backup was done. But if the user explicitly set
`DeleteServerAfter`, don't change it when exporting a backup. Anyway even for non-chatmail case the
app should warn the user before a backup export if they have `DeleteServerAfter` enabled.
Also do the same after a backup import. While this isn't reliable as we can crash in between, this
is a problem only for old backups, new backups already have `DeleteServerAfter` set if necessary.
---------
Co-authored-by: Hocuri <hocuri@gmx.de>